You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On being a Lighthouse and Other Necessities

in #monochromemonday5 years ago

Love your analogy of the lighthouses! Sad, so many of the seniors are no longer found as part of the street scene! There is so much you can learn from them!
Beautiful monochrome! Something I haven't done much in but it does give a good effect.
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Isn't that sad? It is the way I grew up in a Northeastern neighborhood where elders ruled! I actually don't work in monochromes very much either, only when I have to. :)

To me, they are difficult to picture exactly which one would look good in black and white as opposed to color. I am one of those that doesn't have the vision for that. But, I am learning.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your wonderful comment behind!

!tip

Lovely that you had that experience with the elders but it is sad that the next generation will not get to experience it the same!
thank-you for the tip!

🎁 Hi @porters! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Gets The Royal Treatment Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79