Sort:  

Steady hands. I swear it. I didn't even use a tripod. Admittedly, I really dislike tripods (although they do have their place) because they restrict my movements.

Also, I used a longer lens than usual. What lens did you use? And thank you!

!tip

Wow. You are a great photographer Denise. Well, I just use my cell phone :D It takes pretty decent shots during the day but the quality of the photos decreases significantly in dark.

Cell phones take pictures equal to that of a regular camera now with the exception of the dark. I love to use my cell. :)

Yeah, I agree. Actually, my new cell phone can take quite good shots even in the dark https://steemit.com/photography/@phortun/night-photography-little-selection-of-my-night-shots but the moon shots are still a struggle :D

That is true! When I said night, I'm just talkin about the moon because the shots I took of the Lantern Festival or in the dark and they were amazing with color

🎁 Hi @phortun! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Goes To The Moon Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88