Monochrome Monday - What The Heck

What on Earth is this guy doing?


Have you ever seen a street photographer? No doubt by the time you figured out they weren't a demented psychopath, they'd already gone off into the distance, clicking away as if there were no tomorrow.


I'll admit, it's not always easy to endure that look of utter hatred and disgust thrown your way, such as this fine young gentleman's gaze of bitter remorse at having been in the wrong place at the wrong time, at having been hit, caught, struck by the awesome power of my little camera...

One thing is for sure...he's not happy. And it's a good thing I'm not telepathic, cause I'm almost certain I would've been knocked out by a grenade shower of insults and curse words...


Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II


Some are shocked...others not...


On the other hand, notice the other subject...the girl...Selfing away, probably super hyped  about posting it on social media for the whole world to see. Had she of noticed me...I'm quite sure she wouldn't have been bothered by my "moment capturing".


What's your story?


I'm sure we've all done weird things that caught other people's attention... and that other people have caught ours. Weird things make life interesting, intriguing, adventurous and of course very comical. We should enjoy them!


  • Have you ever seen someone do something odd?
  • Have you ever caught other people's attention?
  • If I were to take a picture of you...would you punch me in the nose...or anywhere else?



Sort:  

She sure looks happy!

In her own little world...

You got the moment here, catching not only theyr attention, but even our. I think pretty much everyone who looked at this pic wondered what the boys were thinking, having such a different reaction! Sometime I did give a hello to people passing by while papa was driving in the highway. Funny thing is that sometimes I see kids saluting me now! And as I wanted to be returned I alway raise my hand to them :D So finally this is probably something more usual than expected between human kids passengers!

I'm not too good at street photography. I try to do it too stealthy.

I know, it's not always easy. Probably for the best that you do it stealthy though...don't want it to come across the wrong way.
Thanks for your comment and upvote!;)

Oh, i have missed the upvote window, i hope i get the next one, as it was a really funny post :) I get those looks all the time and are quite familiar with them :) Actually i have a small trick and a small technique that i am using not to get noticed lol

Don't worry, you didn't miss it;)
I'd love to hear hear that trick sometime @bescouted!

No, i can't upvote it anymore, so i just gave you an upvote on a comment. I hope it counts ;)

It's quite simple actually. If i am shooting with a longer lens i do not point and shoot when i see an interesting frame, but i just start more on left or right, than pan the camera and press the shutter at the right time and continue panning. More than often i catch a sight of the person looking at me, but since i am still panning either side he thinks, well, he is not taking a photograph of me, just hunting and i see relaxation returning to his face.

Second technique is with a wide angle lens, and small mirror-less Sony a6300. I just set focus to infinity and walk with a camera at my chest. Since there is no mirror it is really silent and you can not hear that on the street. And it results in very candid shots :)

Here is a post i did before with both examples. Can you tell the difference? :) https://steemit.com/photography/@bescouted/one-month-in-london-part-4-what-is-your-style-of-street-photography

hehe that's a cool shot :D

hahaha What a cool shot! upvoted!

Thanks @sallybeth23, I like your stuff too!;)

I remember some times when i wanted a specific shot and i ended up laying on the ground just to see if the subject is in focus.Or some times when i tried to get some people shots on the street and hiding myself just so i don't look like a pervert trying to photograph some ass.What were those people thoughts when i climbed on the bus station just so i can get a nice city landscape..

I lie on my belly so often I've had to buy new clothing;) I know what that's like @fishmon.
Thanks for the upvote!!

I don't see anything wrong with this picture. Why make something out of nothing?! Because he doesn't show his teeth the usual fake smile? Then something must be wrong? i don't get it!

Because he's giving me a "dirty look", obviously not happy that I'm taking a picture of him...

Congratulations @peter-parker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41