You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday – Orchas Island Ferry Boat

It is a fascination and very fun for me to see how edits change the tone and feel of a picture! Even with black and white, just changing light and contrast makes a big difference. And of course also cropping comes into it as well. Cool shots, my friend, and thanks for sharing your thoughts on the editing!

I have heard from guys that sail on the Puget Sound about places that when the ebb tide is going out really makes for some interesting conditions!

Sort:  

I think the editing really is a fun aspect of getting the images to show up how you like. Now that I have my new keyboard and easy access to my old computer I might go back to doing more of the editing in Photoshop.

The tides around the Puget Sound can be really strong in certain places. In Deception Pass between the islands there is a narrow passage that I've heard can have some strong whirlpools. I wouldn't want to take a smaller boat through there when the tide is moving fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70