You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MonochromeMonday initiated by @old-guy-photos : How colour changes everything

Oh! I like how you totally changed the moods of your shots through your edits! My neighbors invited me over to watch the Wizard of OZ long before we had a color TV in our home...it was a wonderous thing to see!

Sort:  

It was a huge event when the movie changed into colour. People, like you say were amazed.
I do still like the old black and white movies. They are just so atmospheric.
Casablanca is probably the best movie ever made. In many peoples opinion. Super classy.

Hitchcock was a master of black and white movies, too. I like b&w movies, too.

When i wrote my comment above Hitchcock went through my mind. He was the master of the genre for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61657.19
ETH 3452.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52