Monochrome Monday- Devils Chair

#Monochromemonday @old-guy-photos

Along the tracks. Devil's Chair is a bit of a hill in Wisconsin and seems to warrant a sign.

image

Remember to take a Shadow photo for this week's contest!

Shadow Photo Contest- Round 19- Distorted Shadows


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

The filter you've used there adds the perfect touch of vintage. Great shot @melinda010100. 😊

Thanks, Gillian! Some of my photos need a bit of enhancement!

Is there an actual chair up there? Sounds like you might need a sit down after climbing that hill.
This would be great entry for the #signage competition. I might run it again?

The hill next to it was called diamond hill. I think someone just had a good imagination! I liked your sign contest! Did you see that @kus-knee is doing funny signs right now?

I heard someone mention another sign contest. I'll check it out.
If it's significantly different to what we did I might do the signage contest again.

This is just a one time contest, I believe.

Nice monochrome. Not much of a hill for a sign but interesting area.

Ha! Maybe in rural areas the railroad had to be imaginative in identifying locations!

I like the timelessness of this. Nice work.

Thanks so much, my friend!

That is funny, I love railroad track photos and this one is great.

Thank you, my sunny friend!

Love it, excellent point of view!

From the last car on the train!

Congratulations are in order than! It's not easy to make a good photo from a moving car!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65