You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: monochrome monday — 1953 Pontiac Chieftain

Nice photo! I know little about classic vehicles, but that one's exterior looks to be fairly intact. Someone with a steady hand and a deep knowledge of restoration could probably turn that into a work of art.

Actually, someone with a lot of energy and a good 3D printer could probably produce reproduction parts for the motor and get it into like-new condition.

Hrm. That could actually be a good busniess model, finding old parts, turning them into 3D models, and producing custom parts. I wonder if there would be enough demand...

Sort:  

That sounds like an interesting idea with 3D....I don't know much about that but I can see a demand for cheaper parts and that might do the trick?

So distracted...I'm watching Kim Jung Un and Trump .... ugh.....I'm conflicted about it all and kind of anxious a bit to be honest. It's history though so I guess that will make me more interesting in a few years lol

Ugh. Ever since Trump's election, I can't stand the news. Maybe he'll do some good, for once, but I'm not holding my breath.

I can't stand hearing his voice, looking at his face or watching his swagger. And the lies, constant lies and bullying. I can't keep track. I'm so glad I live in Canada. But I can't get away from him...he dominates the news and I know he loves it.

Don't hold your breath..no, no....your face will go purple. It's not a good look.

So I guess you're not a Trumpian. Hewg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46