You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday - Sunny Day Coffee Shop and a sad Internet saga ... yelling, screaming, anticipated coffee and bodywork and guns ... what could possibly go wrong .. and cows.

in #monochromemonday7 years ago

Oh that would aggravated the heck out of me. You could talk to your closest neighbor with service and see about sharing the cost and getting a good antenna to connect to them.

Texas is open carry too but everyone seems to conceal carry.

Sort:  

Concealed carry is everybody that's not openly carrying. ... best way to think. Just know fer sure there's a rifle in the truck. Lol yeah, Kentucky is a lot more like Texas than one might first imagine. Hope life is treating you well ...
Oh nearest neighbor would be at least 1/4 mile.

I would say 90% of the people I know carry. I don't carry a rifle in my truck, I carry a shotgun 😉. I am very familiar with Kentucky, I have family in Owensboro and our states definitely agree on most things.

That 1/4 mile is no problem with the proper equipment! Internet has been out at our house for about 10 hours now and it is driving me crazy, even with 4G on my phone. I went and laid down in my bedroom and the 4G went to edge, I was not happy. I feel your pain to a small extent.

LOL trying to stay upright in my chair laughing so hard. Pretty sure the guys next to me wish I would quit laughing so much. Bible study.

Steemit is so dang funny this morning.

I'm very sorry for your struggle. Honest.

I mentioned your idea to my husband. First point, the Internet isn't live quite yet. Knew that. Second, line of sight might be tricky. Mostly a summertime issue. Third, it's going to be pricey and most of our closest neighbors are retired (or moving) ... So ... closest house might not be closest connection ...

And .... shhh ... just between us, we're waiting to see what the Fall Feasts of Yehovah bring this year. Fall Feasts: Feast of Trumpets, Day of Awe, Feast of Tabernacles, Last Great Day.

From Sept 22-ish to mid October is shaping up to be potentially an exceptionally interesting time.

The stars and planets, random and recorded prophecies, and other events are lining up in spectacular, spine-tingling, synchronicity.

But no. We aren't looking for "the rapture". We're thinking we might be in for a hike... or some other interesting diversion from our current lifestyle.

But who knows ... life could go on in it's current oddness. Then, we will worry more about an Internet solution.

Yes, I remember about your family. And that you know Kentucky. Just those other poor folk that don't know, need clues.

Shotguns are so highly handy. That scatter shot can be especially effective. Just ask Molly's groundhog. They sleep together now. I'm sure Molly is pleased.

Glad you are getting some humor out of steemit today! That Bible study group probably held a prayer with you as the main topic lol.

I look forward to the big event coming up!

Have a great day!

LOL Entirely possible. My husband has already talked them around all their circles and stepped out.

Their religion is convenient. Yehovah the work of Yeshua is not convenient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44