Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

Today is #MonochromeMonday initiated by @old-man-photos @old-guy-photos. Let's see your best monochromes!

Of course, there must be a flower involved!

Dogwood blossom.jpg



Colliding thoughts embrace my heart
Caressing touches upon my soul
Holding fast, the memory
Of
Once upon a time
Allowing the image of dreams to come
Then drifting away before I can see
Today is no different than any other day
Only the pieces of the game have changed

Oh, yes



¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Sort:  

Lovely words. I hold fast to the memories of once upon a time. So many good ones. Yet I am not living there. Oh no I am embracing a future of happily-ever-aftering to steal a few words of Camelot. Smile Sunshine, the future can be so bright!

Oh you leave me at a loss for words, which as you know, doesn't happen all that often. Thank you for such a sweet comment and don't we all want the happily ever after?

Of course, I firmly believe that we should be careful what we ask for.

Happy #MonochromeMonday!

Maybe you will recall the comments left on a post not long ago... About both of us wanting it all. I believe you even proposed flipping for it. Well I am not a gambler, but I do know in trading I have always done best following my heart rather than head. Life is too short to be too careful ;)

Life is short indeed. I'm not a gambler, but, I will still flip you for it. I am sort of needing it all right about now. ;)

Well I dont want to flip you for it. I would give it to you, if I win. Ive muffed things up enough, and really dont deserve it anyways. :(

I am always fair, so a flip it will be! :)

Well you are always too kind, but no, it is yours. You win. I'm done.

Well that hardly seems fair, and in order for you to quit, there needs to be a game played.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thank you !!

Stunning photos and inspiring verses as always. ;-)

Oh thank you, my dear! You are always so sweet and kind. Thanks for dropping by and happy monochrome Monday!

Beautiful flowers and a wonderful poem. Lovely post, Denise. 🙂

Thank you so much for your always positive comments. Also for dropping by and visiting. Much appreciated and I hope you have a wonderful monogram Monday!

It is my pleasure, Denise. I love your posts, especially the flowers. 🙂
Have a great Monday and a perfect week!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow, very beautiful flower dear friend @dswigle.

Thank you so much for your nice comment.

Monochrome Monday with beautiful flower in black and white mode, you have written a lovely poem like the flower.

Beautiful photography

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much!

I love dogwood blossoms!

Thank you! They are so awesome to photograph!

very very nice photography <3

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42