Monochrome Monday: Son Having Fun On His Favourite Merry-Go-Round

in #monochromemonday7 years ago (edited)

Feeling nostalgic for the past can make us optimistic about the future.

04_2A (2).JPG

This morning I was all dewy-eyed while looking through photographs of my children, which brought back some fond memories. I came across this cute photo of my son when he was only 21 months old and thought it will make a stunning black and white photograph.


Image Credit

This photo was taken in July 2002 with a canon pocket camera. I used to love taking the kids to the theme park at Gold Reef City once a year and it became a tradition to do it over our winter holidays on my 2nd sons Birthday as the park were not too busy that time of year.

04_2A.JPG

This little toddler has grown to a 17-year-old teenager, writing some heartfelt poems every day here on steemit. We used to call him our old man as he could speak both English and Afrikaans fluently without mixing them up by the age of two. He always corrects my terrible grammar and often gets annoyed when his siblings use incorrect language.

My heart miss a beat when I think that soon this Mamma will have to cut the apron strings. Sometimes it scares me how fast time flies. It is important to create lasting memories, make use of every moment possible.

Image Credit

Enjoy A fabulous week!!

Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!

Sort:  

It is unreal how quickly they grow up, and I can see you are very proud of him it is so nice when your children keep making you happy.
Dit is baie mooi hierdie, mens verlang ver terug as jy deur 'n album kyk.

Baie dankie, bigbear. Ek is seker jy het ook baie kosbare herinneringe van jou kinders. Dit is lekker om iemand hier te kry wat Afrikaans kan praat. My children are my life, each in their own unique way are very precious to me.

Now I am emotional as well! How quickly they grow up. We used to do Gold Reef City as well when my boys were young. My twee seuns praat ook albei tale, en ons is almal 'n bietjie obsessief-kompulsief, help mekaar gedurig reg. My pa was so, ek en my sussie doen dit, en haar kinders en my kinders doen dit!

Dankie,minnaloushe. Ek sit en grens al die hele oggend. Dit is fantasties hoe ons sekere gewoontes van mekaar aanleer veral as dit n goeie een is.

Hello @crazymumzysa,

Your really looked handsome when he was small, am sure he is still handsome now @ 17. Nice memories.

I want to be a toddler againnnn..guu guu gaa gaa

nice ..plz give me upvote

He looks so happy. hmm.. I've never seen a rabbit on a merry go round.

beautiful pictures, I liked them very much, greetings from venezuela.

The children are the most beautiful, they are borrowed in life but they are the best, I invite you to visit my blog, regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52