Welcome to Monochrome Monday

Welcome to my post for Monochrome Monday

Hosted by @old-guy-photos each and every Monday

1.jpg

This week is somewhat of a mixed bag as I am still scrambling for images and a day off work to generate some more.

2.jpg

This shot I was experimenting with with the shutter speed both fast and slow, this one was taken at 2.5 sec to give a nice blur to the water.

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

IMG_0006 (3)_InPixio.jpg

I was down at the bay across from the marina for these shots, I was looking for reflection shots but the wind was thinking otherwise.

7.jpg

8.jpg

After being stymied on the reflections I turned around an capped off a couple shots of the Carson Mansion, perhaps the most iconic example of "gingerbread" Victorian architecture around. You'll be seeing a full post on this building as well as the sister mansion across the street called the Pink Lady.

Thanks for visiting my post. If you enjoyed it please consider upvoting and following

signature5d79548f8ccab.gif


All images original, by me. In this case with my Cannon EOS Rebel T6.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

Sort:  

Congratulations @chromiumone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

All awesome Mono shots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47