MonochromeMonday - Hooimarkt

in #monochromemonday7 years ago

Taking a walk in Haarlem almost always results in pictures, even though I have seen it a million times. This one was perfect for the challenge.


Check also the other photography challenges:

MonochromeMonday - initiated by @old-guy-photos
TreeTuesday - initiated by @old-guy-photos
BeachWednesday - initiated by @uwelang
SunThursday - initiated by @uwelang
LoveFriday - initiated by @liliana.duarte

Sort:  

Wow!! Good challenges photo..... I have followed you hope you also will follow me @ishwor



Before I realized there was an extra 'a' in the name of the town, I was about to say:




THERE ARE NO WINDMILLS IN HARLEM!

The Dutch founders of NY named Harlem after Haarlem. That's about the only thing these two places have in common :D

nice black & white photo.
thank you for sharing

You're welcome

Nice feature of the windmill as a centerpiece draws attention to this composition of yours. The older building provides a nice backdrop. Good capture. Upvoted.

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. I have posted the first of my tiger pictures with a story of that encounter. Your comments will be highly appreciated. Thanks.

Perfect! love the shot!

Very cool picture! I studied in Haarlem some time so good to see it portrayed in this beautiful way!

Thanks. What school did you go?

InHolland. Feel free to follow me as well! I will be posting some pictures of my current neighborhood!

I also went to InHolland. Between 2003 and 2006 :-)

I do love monochrome Monday, thanks for sharing.

Good shot!

Curse those cars.

No way to avoid them :-(

Great photo.
Keep posting.

Really cool this picture!!

Thank you Marcelli.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66