Sort:  

Nicely done! Kind of a minimalist feel.
I like bulbs too...and followed :)

new_try_2.jpg

Wow...you got editing skills too. I got none. Following you

What a simplistic object... a lightbulb!!! Of all things, yet you took it from the ordinary and made it magnificent!! Really is an amazing photograph!!

True art to be able to do that with one photo. And it looks amazing in black and white too!!

Really nice 👌😎😁👊

Thank you so much @jaynie. I just liked how it was placed facing the narrow highway and giving light to the travelers at night. Your words are a motivation to me, honestly.

Pleasure 😁👌 really is a great pic!!

Thank you again :) Following you :)

Backatya 😎👌😁

Awesome. You're the second of the only two South Africans I've ever been in touch with. I'm really looking forward to seeing RSA through your posts.

hahaha awesome! yes it is fantastic to connect with other South Africans here :) wonderful to "meet" you. :) Look forward to seeing more from you too x

Sure. Likewise

only a pleasure :)

The pic is wonderful, and the caption is even more intruiging! Nepal? Shack by the roadside? There totally has to be a story there!

Oh yes @generikat. There sure is. I am a Nepali traveller and when you get to travel through the narrow, winding highways and treacherous terrain, there always will be some real good stories. Do check my other posts if you'd like to see more photos from Nepal. And thank you so much for the upvote, really means a lot.

You are most welcome @tagsplanet! Those roads in Nepal that I've seen on shows look like they were built by some of the "engineers" that build the roads in my Dad's logging camp in SE Alaska, lol! Yikes! I followed you, looking forward to reading your posts for sure!

hahah..yeah..the roads are really bad here. In fact, on a serious note, at least half a dozen people died this monsoon by drowning on ditches in the roads. This is how pathetic it is. You might want to check out a video I posted a couple of weeks ago of a school girl getting swallowed by one such ditch in the heart of the Capital city. Luckily, she survived.
And thanks for following me. Hope I won't disappoint you.

That really sucks, I'm glad that your video has a survival ending, and I will be checking it out for sure!

It really does. Living in the 3rd world is not so easy.

What a painting you've created with your words. I'm captivated!

Thank you @asummerstudio. Glad you liked it.

Simplistic. Original. Well executed. The bulb or bubble we all live in.

Thank you @bescouted :) Honored to get this comment from you.

Congratulations @tagsplanet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44