Infrared Photography - Cat sunbathing through the window

in #monochrome6 years ago (edited)

The cats in the house find patches of sun coming through the windows and position themselves to receive as many photons as possible through the window. Tesla the cat is quite happen in the first photo, getting a little light to bathe in.

My entry to #monomad contest hosted by @monochromes.

P1160763.JPG

Camera ModelLumix GH3, modified by LifePixel for Full Spectrum
LensOlympus M.Zuiko Pancake 14-42mm
Filter37mm ZOMEI Infrared Passthrough filter
Aperturef/4
Shutter Speed1/40 sec
Film Speed400
SpectrumNear Infrared Region (NIR)
Wavelengh720 nanometers
LocationGeorgia USA.

P1160773.JPG

Though as the sun moves, so does the sunny spots through the window. And the leaving the cat to move to the next area. Sometimes I think the cat thinks I was the cause of it.

banner2.jpg

Sort:  

@nevlu

Great! I appreciate the gift.

Tesla is chilling. Just chilling. Great name too haha - so you're an Elon Musk fan? :D
Looks like Tesla is eating a bit too much or this cat is simply fluffy.

Sometimes I think the cat thinks I was the cause of it.

Yeah haha, really got that look or Tesla is simply enjoying.

@gandalfthewhite

Haha yeah Im a fan of him, especially after the recent Joe Rogan Podcast with him. Made me happy to see him smoke a joint. He has facilitated amazing accomplishments with Spacex, Tesla and his "flame thrower".

The cat is actually named after Nikola Tesla, which @activate.alpha and I are huge fans of.

Haha, yeah, he's awesome and that interview was really funny. Although I'm not the biggest Tesla fan currently because it's not that ecofriendly at all (opposing what many people say), actually (the production of a Tesla car is) even worse than many "normal/standard gas cars" etc.

Ah, right, that was my second guess. I even think you have told me once before. Not sure though.
True, he was definitely a great person.

@gandalfthewhite

hah yeah it was a great interview. But yeah current battery design seems to be very wasteful. I think if we can improve DC batteries we will see solar use in homes increase massively and so will electric cars. They are the weak link in non-fossil burning vehicles right now.

Exactly. I agree with you. Hopefully it won't take humanity/scientists too long.

Cute cat , I'm curious to see his face🐱😊

@santiintan

You can see her face in the second photo, though a little dark. Ill try to get some better ones. If you add Mithril/Lit to your phone you can see pictures I take of them all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63