You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s make real connections

in #moneyminded6 years ago

Your post is how I view things, it is always great to meet someone that has the same vision that you do. I really like the sense of community that is being created.

My name is LeNetta, I live in Grand Junction, CO. I currently work for the local taxi company dispatching graveyard shifts 😏 I love to paint and color when I get spare time. I read a lot also. My spare time has been dedicated lately to growing on Steemit. I work with @greetersguild with posting for curation, newbie promotion and motivation. I also work with @thedarkhorses #payitforward contests as a judge which others do the work and I get to sit back and read and curate them :). Then I have my own weekly post which I have called Mindfulness Mondays. It's a way to help motivate and help get a mindset for the week so we all can either deal with daily stressors better or even life events. I guess you could say I'm all about helping others. I try to get other postings in as time allows, most of the time...sleep wins.

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, LeNetta. You seem like a really nice guy who do a lot of community work. I would like to know more about @greetersguild, since I am a newbie too. Best wishes and thanks for commenting.

Well.... girl, but that's ok. With @greetersguild. We really try to do what you do here. We have people that are setup to be greetes and scouts. Then we have people that write articles under the greeters guild account. That is one of the things that I do. I scout too, it has become secondary to my other duties. Obviously we have post promotion channels. But ultimately it's getting people together to where they can ask questions find answers more quickly. Get feedback. We're starting to setup training sessions too. We work with #payitforward and @newbieresteemday. Stop by our Discord channel and take a look. We'd love to have you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73