You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s make real connections

I am @donna-metcalfe and I live in the Western United States. I also like to make jewelry. I am retired now, but once had a metaphysical bookstore where I was able to meet very interesting people, hear wonderful stories, and sell my jewelry too! I spend a lot of time in my garden and I like to grow things to eat and herbs to season them with!
My goal is to be a good person and to read as many books as I can!

Sort:  

I also like to meet new people which I forgot to mention. Getting to know new people helps in widen our minds. We learn to understand things from other’s point of view. Every person has something to offer, and meeting and sharing with new people helps in our overall growth.

The other thing we both have in common is that we both make jewelry. Would love to see your jewelry designs if it is possible. Glad I found someone with the common interest.

You are so right! We learn so much from people who live different lives from us. They have different interests and different knowledge, and different ways they see life. We can listen to their stories and learn.

If you do a post on jewelry I will post some of my work!

That’s great! I’ll let you know if it becomes possible for me to post about jewelry.

I am following you so I will see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69