You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome To ClickFunnels. You Suck.

in #money5 years ago

Indeed writers would rarely agree with what their editor does to their geniously crafted texts and the dilemma is huge, because more often than not a good editor would, surprisingly, improve the text. If this is not the case, one should seek a better editor.

The only instances an editor worked on my texts before publishing them, I too felt most of the editing done was degrading the text, ethically, artistically and professionally. But I had no say as these were paid-for writing assignment.

Your shit is not too long. It is what it is and it's working. I was engaged and entertained reading your shit. I started skipping paragraphs and scrolling down only when it felt the shit is becoming repetitive, slightly hollow or just well, too long. However your voice is rare here and I'm truly impressed by the ease you expose your inner workings online, eternally, as well as by the shit’s fluency.

It seems to me the greatest value to you from writing and publishing your shit, is therapeutic. Writing is a therapeutic tool and reading your stuff, one can vicariously feel the writer's relief.

Sort:  

Yep, very therapeutic. Sometimes when I am feeling stuck mentally I’ll sit down and just write until I get unstuck.

In this case, I’ve been watching a lot of Gary Vaynerchuck and he talks a lot about authenticity and sharing your journey. I used to do this back in the day, before I ever even heard of steemit and it’s ultimately what led to making Aliyah and joining the army.

Just have to be careful not to overuse the “talking to myself bit” as tempting as it is...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39