You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $$ LESSON 1: The Poor and Middle Class Work for Money. The Rich Have Money Work for Them

in #money6 years ago

I will list out those key points and relate to my own story or points

  1. Life is your best teacher - my current status is I will learn and move on. I found out get angry and push back didn't solve any problems I just temporary push the problem to others and eventually at the end of the day, I might face back the same problem.
  2. Most people don't realize the trap they're in - I totally agree with you on this. The endless rat race loop that happens around us.
  3. Having more money does not solve problems- For me, this is correlated to #2 above when we hop to a new job means higher pay and more money and fear & greed will still come to us. When we get higher pay we raised our standard of living and hence more luxury things we want in our life, which only give us temporary happiness/satisfaction. Wants vs Needs! I want a drone! But I don't really need it.
  4. A job is a short-term solution to a long-term problem- Same thought with me, spending time with people that able to bring you to the next level. For those skills that it may irrelevant to you right now but someday somehow somewhere you will find it useful and you will be so glad that you pick up the skill now (connecting the dots backwards)

So have you started practising any of the key points above with Edgar Dale's Cone of Learning?

Sort:  

Hey @williamsyee, thank you for reading :)
I'm really happy that you find this article so relatable to you.

You have a very positive mindset and attitude which is very commendable. And you get what I wrote!
I couldn't agree more on your point #3. With more money, we want more things because we think we can afford it. It goes back to Want vs Need :)

Regarding your Cone of Learning question, I learn and apply. I've decided to remember things by using Jim Kwik's method. Memory + Emotions = Long-term memory. This is my formula, Content + Picture + Emotions = Long-term and I've just started to test this out. So that I don't forget things that matters anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44