You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Most Shameful Subject and How I'm Turning It Around

in #money6 years ago

Resteemed, I want you to do better on steemit!

“The more hours you work doing that thing you don't want to do, the more virtuous you are.“ I feel like most cultures around the world promote being miserable whether or not you have everything that you need. “Handouts” are always looked down upon, we need to EARN it through hard work and suffer...it’s always reminded me of a fraternity.

I remember having one being in time over taking a shit so many times, it really drove me crazy. Like what am I working so hard for if I don’t even get to have control over my bodily functions!

I can understand completely. We are made to feel guilty about receiving money and yet we are expected to have it. We are taught that poor people make their own poverty when really we have collectively created a system that encourages poverty. All this guilt was was only compounded for me when I realized how money is only as real as we make it and how we give it all that power and that power actually belongs to PEOPLE. It’s a substitute for trust, and a forced one at that. I had a certain level of disguist for the stuff for a long time.

Learning to remove myself from the concepts of good and bad and seeing my experience as the universe speaking with me has helped tremendously. I no longer see money as evil. It’s just a manifestation of energy that is not flowing naturally. You don’t fix something by avoiding it. You don’t fight it. You rise above it. I now know that I should not be rejecting it because our energy has been sucked up by it, and if I want to help free other people from lives that they don’t want to be living, I need to allow that energy to flow towards me so that I can allow the energy to flow.

When I expressed some frustration with money and how I could see right through it, one wise steemian told me “money isn't real, so If you know that, it should be really easy to get”. I now see myself as a vehicle for energy to be redistributed, some of that will certainly take the form of money cause that’s where we’ve put so much of it. There’s no guilt about being “rich” as long as I am able to help that energy flow to others.

Sort:  

You don’t fix something by avoiding it. You don’t fight it. You rise above it.

Very well said. I'm probably going to be writing a or may sequels to this, and the next one is going to be about the avoiding part.

I recommend you do the Prosperity Meditation I taught on DTube. It sounds like you're very ready. It's just three minutes a day. It works. It would be interesting for you to document your journey with it here on Steemit.

I’ll check it out when I get on a computer instead of iPad!

And thank you for resteeming and wanting me to do well on Steemit. I would looooove to do well on Steemit, and that's why I've been on here every day for a month and a half. Your support has meant a lot, Steem friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44