What Opportunity Looks Like & How to Take It! A Short & Simple Guide for Ambitious Risk Takers

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Risks and opportunity.jpg

People always say that you have to take every opportunity and that you have to take risks and break limits and all that they say is true. Life happens outside of your comfort zone.

But are you actually prepared and skilled enough to take that opportunity? Who has a higher chance of succeeding?

1. A healthy ambitioned man with a lot of money?

2. Or someone who just stopped smoking weed who wants to become rich?

The answer is, of course, the first man who is in optimal condition who got the money to take that opportunity.

giphy (1).gif
 
Seperator.png

But What Does Opportunity Look Like?

Opportunity can come in any form. For the sake of easier understanding, I am gonna talk about Billy The Boss.

Billy the Boss is self-employed and he works in the Crypto niche. He knows the game inside out and he works every day. Billi's problem is that he lacks exposure to more people.

Billy wants the attention of whales so that he can get more money. His work is outstanding but it lacks exposure.

He looked for networks, groups and basically everywhere for people who use Steemit. 2 Weeks after being inside a Steemit community a Whale asks for help with his homepage.

giphy (2).gif

Billy saw his opportunity, he created websites 3 years ago and he knows that networking with Whales will give him the exposure that he needs.

He made the whale a huge offer for free: "Hello Whale! I will help you with your website for free if you resteem my awesome content for a week!"

"Like that you will get the awesome website that you need for free! All you have to do is resteem my content."

After a week of working with that whale they became good partners and they realized that they both have a common goal and interests.

Billies exposure to people skyrocketed and his income increased by 50%, just because he took the opportunity to help that whale.

 
Billy was not only ready to take that opportunity, he also took the low risk!

The risk that he would help him for free without gaining anything was a low risk because he would have just wasted time and not money for a week. The possible gain was too high to ignore.

Billy now has a Steem Power of 1 Million because he took every opportunity he found. Be like Billy the Boss.
 
Seperator.png

How to be Prepared

Being prepared to take opportunity is simple, have a passion for what you do and strive to become the best. When the opportunity arises you will be ready to take it!

2488d082041ad69c8374c29dbd53ed99.jpg
 
Seperator.png

Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: How to be Steadfast, Obsessed & Focused

My Twitter: @Manosphorium

My Youtube Channel: Youtube

My Website: Manosphorium.com
 
Seperator.png

Stats Template.jpg

Sort:  

Did you ever take an opportunity? What was it?

nice post sir, gave me morew motivation to persue my dreams

I am glad that my post helps you. :)

When you look for opportunity all the time it somehow finds you. Awesome post

Absolutely Agree Jist

I have a knack for taking risks. One most recent was borrowing 4k to make 50k in a matter of about 7 months. Highly risky but I saw what the potential would be and the scary thing is things are just getting started.

Do you mind sharing what you are doing to reach the 50k?

Maybe I can learn something from your hustle or maybe I can help you with it.

Well the big risk too was that I invested it into cryptos. I tend to see potential in things so it was no different than the crypto projects I'm invested in. My next business idea is to run servers to process crypto transactions. Similar to steem witnesses or bitshares witnesses.

I know nothing about servers but I'm learning everything I can right now to set all my servers up. I saw a pattern with the miners and witnesses amd it is simple. "Those who were miners/witnesses early usually did well after a while."

So not only will I be invested but I will be one of the ones that upholds the network of a particular crypto project so to speak and get paid for it.

Damn you must already have a lot of money if you are doing all those things. In this case, I can not help you as I just started here. Seems like I stay the disciple.

It would be awesome if you document & share your mining operation with us when you start it!

Yea I plan to share that stuff once I complete the setup. And I'm far from having much.

Awesome, I can't wait to see it!

I bet you have a basement full with servers like this

Then you will rain happiness all over us with your newly acquired million upvote power. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44