Sort:  

I know it's really difficult. I struggled for a long time before I could do it. But if you're overthinking a lot it means those thoughts are still in you. Keeping busy only keeps them buried, but they are still there underneath. When you can look inside yourself, directly at yourself, and all you see is peace and emptiness, then your mind is unbreakable. Solitude definitely helps, and diet is a big factor too. If your diet is very clean it becomes very easy to meditate.

I get what you mean, but my brain on autopilot creates a lot of trash.

"I am bored, I want sex, I want to eat + all kinds of doubts + thinking about the past + what are other people doing right now, etc."

So there is no reason for me to give that negative useless crap any attention :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39