Checking If 'Funny' Money Is Real Produces A Funny Synchronicity!

in #money6 years ago

Today I was asked to check to see why a British twenty pound note has Chinese characters in red ink on it.. I found the answer and then a surprise!

As it turns out, these kind of notes are 'training' notes used in Chinese banks to train cashiers to handle money from other regions - they are pretty realistic, except they have red chinese characters on them and have no silvery / hologram parts as the real ones do. You can find these for Canadian dollars and most likely most other currencies too. So keep your eyes open for these as you could easily accept them without noticing in a busy shop or public place.

twenty pounds chines characters

The funny thing is that when my friend asked if I could identify if the note was fake, I joked "Why, does it have a picture of david bowie on it?".. I then ran an image search for "twenty pound note chinese characters" and immediately saw this:

david bowie note

I am going to take this as a reflection of psychic connectivity rather than a message from the spirit world that david bowie is the real king! lol

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!)


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

Find out your voter rank position at steemocean.com!


tribesteemup-orange-banner.png


ureka.org

I run a social network too!

Sort:  

The Chinese inscription on the British pounds sterling will be tricky to alot of people especially when doing shopping some body might buy something with the fake British pounds without the shop owner realizing that the money is fake

Good job.Want to see more posts on future.Good luck @rdnblogs

Hello ura-soul!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Real Canadian money
Canadian-Tire.jpg

I did not know about this type of bills and it is really dangerous if you do not have your eyes wide open, now my question to the touch is the same as the real one?

Just another reason why crypto will replace fiat in my opinion. Corrupt individuals could easily use that to swindle others

UraSoul, my gf who's Chinese told me the first picture says it's an admission ticket to a Falun Gong activity where they do their exercises together. Hmmm. They're an interesting organization and a certain group of people really really doesn't like them, which I think is a good thing.

I see - that's the first time I have heard that.. That is a rather strange explanation!
I suggest reviewing the evidence of Chinese government illegal organ harvesting of falun gong practitioners:
https://steemit.com/freedom/@ura-soul/chine-state-run-mass-murder-and-genocide-for-organ-harvesting-massive-numbers-of-non-communist-party-members-abused-and-killed

The general consensus among coin collectors etc. is that they are training notes. Did your gf actually read the text herself? I have seen examples of the Falun Gong text, but it doesn't look like these.

these kind of notes are 'training' notes used in Chinese banks to train cashiers to handle money from other regions

I did not know that! I wonder why they didn't work out some kind of deal with the British government to print real notes that could be used for training. Still, super cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77