Steem, Dollar, Power. Buy Low Sell High, Long Term Questions [1st time user]

in #money7 years ago

Hello world! I've done extensive digging for days now and have recently joined the community. I've even completed my first long term investment through Steem Power!

Joining Steem does come with some investment questions that Google couldn't help answer. Perhaps you the community could help!

  • For short term gain minded people (like myself): Once bitcoin is transferred to Steem (in my wallet), Should I keep it as Steem and wait for the value of Steem to increase then sell back to Bitcoin? Or Convert Steem into Steem Dollars? Is it Steem Dollars that fluctuates with the market?
  • What are some of your strategies for investing here? I've done my first "power up". Would you recommend consistently investing my Steem earnings that way?

bilan-evolution-professionnelle.jpg

Any tips, suggestions, links to help my growth within the site would be appreciated.

For other new users -Below are my sources of knowledge.

Sources for knowledge :

Sort:  

I was thinking about the same thing. Thank you very much for the sources! Looking for some advice as well (short term gain). I'll be powering up too

Congratulations @torontonian! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @torontonian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44