You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The War between the Artist and the Capitalist

in #money7 years ago

This is a great post! I definitely think I have both side pull me at times, I mean we are human right? Unfortunately with the need to pay for things we use, consuming, live in, we have to have or need to have those needs taken care of by monetary means. I think as long as it isn't the strongest focus then it really won't pull too much away from creating.

I can also attest to the whole not really thinking you were creative until joining steemit thing. I have been craving for creativity and had no clue where to look for the most part and since having joined here I have been feeling so awesome and dabbling in so much and even refining and recapturing some different loves of things that make me feel so whole. Love this post.

Sort:  

Thank you. Wouldn't it be great if we could live only on air and maybe coffee?

I wasn't even thinking that much about creating before joining Steemit, but the monetary possibility made me push myself and try to create something, and now I am mostly doing it because I love to. The amazing responses I get sometimes are filling my heart more than a whale upvote. :)

Also, I have always seen you online on #thealliance; you have no life? Just Kidding :)). I'll try to be more active there after I fix my laptop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46