You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Lions All Quiet On The Front. From Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

Gotta say Greg, witch hunting isn't something that you need to or should stoop to. You've got a big following, and there's always those who will take it too far. Watch what you call for and leave it up to your followers to drown out the trolls.

Sort:  

Thank you! I find Greg's viewpoint to be very interesting, when I can understand it. (I'm still extremely new at this whole cryptocurrency thing.) His following is huge.

Seeing him call for a flagging brigade? Makes me sick to my stomach.

Even more so? The people that are so quickly jumping to action.

This is dangerous.

Can we please not turn Steemit into a Reddit clone? Real money is on the line here. People's potential livelihoods. We all need to keep that front and center in our minds whenever we even consider pressing that flag.

Thanks, I'd like to give the other side of the story but for sure I will be flagged. I see no reason why he should come over to my steemit blog to flag a post about a short trade in SLV I outlined today. I made no mention of him in that post.

I would be interested in hearing your side of the story. Do you use Discord?

No. But you already can hear my side of the story by visiting Greg's video set he posted today about options trading. I listened to the entire first video and gave some insight on a point Greg failed to cover...the destruction of value by time decay in options trading. My spews weren't flagged all day...maybe they are now. For some reason he decided to come to my blog and start flagging my commentary...even though I didn't even mention him at all. I don't gt it. I even told Trader Glen earlier that I was thinking that it wasn't Greg, but one of his high rated followers doing it. Then Greg admitted it was him. Can't say I was "shocked!" But it definitely isn't something who claims to be a "professional" trader would do.

I agree, it's definitely not something anyone that claims to be a professional should do.

Whether or not either of you are trolls, I don't know for sure. But I can say that Greg's own behavior, by making this post calling for a flagging brigade, speaks volumes about him.

He agreed to have an open discussion with me here today and personally I think it was just a case of Greg letting his emotions get the best of him. Similar to TraderGlen's quick trigger reaction. I actually care about credibility so I would never go off like that...but I understand why he did it.

You might want to stop spamming this comment. If you don't, you'll be giving other users justification for flagging you for spamming.

I understand you want people to hear your side of it, but if you keep posting this link, they aren't even gonna try.

Please have faith that the Steemit community at large is smart enough to look into something before flagging away. There will always be those that follow blindly, but they don't seem to be the vast majority.

Greg has flagged all my posts where I explain my vantage point. have no other choice. If Greg is going to take my freedom of speech away like a leftist commie, then I have to defend myself in his comments. Thank you for your time!"

  1. You do have other choices. Spamming is spamming and you're making it HARDER to tell your side of the story by spamming the link.

Flagging you will only make your posts not appear in the regular feeds. Anyone that intentionally goes to your blog will still be able to see your posts, even if your reputation is 0.

  1. Let's do away with this "leftie" and "commie" bullshit, okay? You're not helping yourself by throwing out shit like that. You really aren't.

I mean, you are just a low effort troll.

Both your steemit and youtube make this obvious, and Greg isn't trying to shut down your channel, he's just tired of your spam (which we all are). I'm in no way supporting you, just looking out for somebody who is actually relevant.

Dig up some evidence on me please. I made an agreement with Greg over the weekend to not call him names any more and to not speak to him here at his blog in a demeaning fashion. I made some very helpful spews on Greg's blog about "options trading 101" today. Investigate, and then tell me what I am doing wrong. I don't mind being censored at his place actually. But he is now ruining the progression of new trades I am posting at my personal blog. I'd like to be able to let my followers see things in a clear and orderly fashion. I can't do that because of Greg. I hope it stops but if it doesn't that's fine too. I'm not here to make a windfall in STEEM cash becuase I already know the future of all cryptos is bleak...and that's putting it mildly. :-)

We will both be flagged within 10 minutes. I'll bet my only STEEM dollar on it. You in? :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67232.05
ETH 3746.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64