You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How i turned $300 into $50,000 in one year trading Crypto currency

in #money8 years ago

I looked into penny stocks as well, but did not have the 25k needed to truly day trade. I have an account with Polo and now on OpenLedger (because why not use an exchange on the block chain right?) Do you invest in any coins, or is it all day trading?

Good luck to you and I hope to follow you in the future :)

Thanks for the tip with Coinigy, I'd never heard of them before!

Sort:  

You only need $25,000 to trade penny stocks if you open a margin account. If you open a regular Cash account then you can daytrade with any amount, only drawback is you have to wait a settlement period of 3 days after each trade to get the proceeds of that trade back into your account. Also these rules only apply to traders in the U.S. .. Other countries have different rules... As far as your question on coins, I am invested in Bitcoin, Ethereum, Steemit, and Library.. I have core positions in each of those, that I will not sell for years to come.. But almost daily I am trading many of the other altcoins, in and out, to grow my Bitcoin pot.
Thanks for responding and your votes.. I love trading and I am looking forward to making money trading together with everyone who wants to work with me:)

See your on open Ledger ...i hate it and
Cant wait to get rid of it.. probably take
Me 20 years to get my money out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50