I'll Be Happy The Day That The Manipulation Of The Price Of Silver EndssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

I often wonder exactly how the bankster frauds keep the price of silver and gold far lower than they should be?

We know they have access to all of the fiat garbage USD via printing so that certainly helps them to have the resources required to execute long term manipulation. I guess back when they saw silver hit $50 they got really scared and saw the coming demise of the USD and ever since then manipulated it downward and kept it down- at times even below production price. Seriously how is that even possible in a truly free market with a precious metal that has so many uses including industrial and dwindling confidence in fiat currencies?

Perhaps they just stack vast amounts of silver after driving the price down then as the price begins to rise they control the speed at which it rises by a steady sell off- then when it reaches $18 0r 18.50 or so they just dump the whole load over the course of a few days and drive it back down to 16?

Either way I think the day will soon arrive when they simply lose control due to lack of value and confidence in the USD- I'm actually shocked that hasn't already happened but then when you consider how blinded and foolish the average American is I guess it shouldn't come as a surprise.

Even better than that will be when the day arrives (I predict within 15 years of now) where we no longer have any use what-soever for any type of currency or money. For those who say money will always be in play I ask you to tell me how humanity got to where we are today considering money has only been in existence for a fraction of that time?

In the mean time I think it's wise for everyone to own silver- particularly 'junk' silver which are the old US quarters and dimes. At least I believe that's the first variety of precious metal one should acquire simply because in the event of the USD collapse you don't want to have to hand somebody a one ounce silver coin for a loaf of bread. Silver would make a far better day to day form of currency than gold or other metals. Yes I like cryptocurrency as well BUT if the electrical grid is down you've got no access to food money. This si why a bag of junk silver (perhaps 70 ounces or so) is critical.

Once you have that based covered and you'd like to increase your precious metal inventory you may ask yourself should I buy more silver or gold instead? A good rule of thumb for the novice is that if it takes more than 50 ounces of silver to buy one ounce of gold then you buy silver- if it takes less than 50 ounces of silver to by one ounce of gold you buy gold.

Personally I use three sources for silver- Provident, APMEX, and a local dealer- generally Provident will have the best pricing with APMEX not far behind. Currently Provident Metals offers this 71.5 ounce bag of junk silver for $1,327. I am in no way affiliated with Provident but I've found them to be both reliable and reasonably priced with quality customer service. Happy stacking!

https://www.providentmetals.com/90-junk-silver-us-coins-100-face-value-71-5-troy-ounces.html

Sort:  

Great article, I to am a huge fan of provident metals, they are far cheaper than apmex. The day will come when we will get what is owed. They can only hold on to the price for so long. I mean look at the dollar today (down again). When you power yours3kf wuth silver and steem the future is yours. Happy steeming

Silver is on sale now....That's how I'm looking at and have been looking at. It's only a matter of time and the manipulation will end. I think that time is coming up quickly now. Great article. Thank you. Following.

I believe in a nice balance of silver and crypto- they can shut down the internet for a certain period and that's when the silver buys your bread but they can't shut down crypto forever.

It is an interesting take on things. I wouldn't think that they would be pushing down the value of metals but I guess it makes sense since we are no longer a gold backed dollar. I guess it might be time to reinvest in silver after all. And good point about the power grid, you should always be aware of what could happen.

Their motive is that the USD competes against precious metals- if metals were valued where they should be it would mean the USD is crushed!

The time to invest is now I guess then!

yes I would agree that this is def a great time to buy.

Looking on the bright side, earlier today it ended with higher silver price! Silver price seems to have picked up...in comparison to a few days ago or even last week~ Thanks for sharing this post @thelightreports

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50