You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—A Realistic Take On What Can Money Do For You and Me!

in #money7 years ago

money is always a tricky subject. Especially when you live in a class bracket where the purchasing power is diminishing and your earning less and less each year. I enjoyed how his first section discussed experiences because that's where the money should go towards I believe. Family distant themselves and make excuses to not being around because of money. This is their reality and doesn't have to be yours. Money can either enslave people or be their faithful and most valuable servant.

Sort:  

Well said @thecleanse and thank you for reading :)

That is true, I am aware that I'm in a positive position to be even sitting here, on my computer talking about it with you both. Experiences last a lifetime through our memories but possessions break, get lost, go out of style...

I agree with you, and my reality has never been and will never be the same way, I see money as a source to explore, run free and live life to the fullest through those experiences - especially shared ones :)

Thanks for taking time to respond to this, I really enjoyed reading your thoughts!
XO,
@heart-to-heart

I can definitely relate to family and friends putting money first and losing track of what matters most. I remember reading how people during the US great depression mentioned that it was the greatest time of their lives. why? Because when the surrogate mother, monetary system, based on "earning a living" dynamic withers away, all that's left is family. All that's left is what is REAL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99