You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THIS IS WHY I DO NOT WANT TO BE A CONSUMER

in #money5 years ago

While I completely understand what you are feeling. I think that your wrath is misdirected.
It’s us, the consumers who are responsible for the prices of the products we purchase. As well as the salaries of the movie stars and the ball players etc.

Our choices of when, where, and how we buy determines the value of things

When we value something more than the money we pay for it and make a purchase. We have validated the producer or seller of that product or performance.
While it is understandable to be upset upon finding out that you could have paid less for a product by simply waiting awhile. Isn’t that just the way that the free market is supposed to work.

I personally believe that just about everything is over valued these days. But I look around at all the happy consumers with their innumerable choices of gadgets and doodads and electronics and entertainment and substances and am not the least bit surprised.
Not surprised at the sickness. Not surprised by the ignorance. Not surprised by the decline of society.
I just glad that there’s a tireless remnant that will lead the way back to sanity someday.

Sort:  

oh, I wouldn't personally call it wrath, I'm just unimprseed with everything. Peope willing to take that much advantage of others, and others being so ignorant they'll let them. Just gad I avoid most things like that, thats all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51