My Updated Savings Plan - Steem Into The Piggy Bank!

in #money7 years ago (edited)

"It is true that a population (...) needs to save,
but the question is in what form the savings are made."

(Peter Bofinger)



I´ll Put Some Steem Into my Piggy Bank!


Putting some money aside for the bad times or bigger future Investments, like an own house, always seemed reasonable to me and I would definitely recommend everyone to do so. Even in case it might just be a very small amount every month, you´ll be able to accumulate quite a sum over time.

But since the day I´ve joined Steemit and got myself deeper into the world of CryptoCurrencies I had the feeling that my Savings Plan might be outdated in some way. I mean, while my saving accounts threw me close to 0% interests, Bitcoin rose to a value higher than the one of Gold, with predictions of up to 500.000$ per single coin...

That´s why I started to think about including some strong Coins into my Savings Plan at that Point. Some Coins I believe will have a future and might grow in value over the next years, like e.g. Bitcoin, Steem, Golos, EOS, etc.

What´s your opinion on this? Does anyone of you maybe put some savings into CryptoCurrencies already or plans to do so in the near future?


header divider.PNG

Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

Crypto currency and the blockchain is a future of exchange. Yes you are absolutely right, steem and Golos is better than any crypto on the exchange now. So its better to consider and look at steem.

I agree, and the cool thing about Steem, is you could earn it via quality content, and then just let it accumulate over time, and as the price of Steem rises and rises... your accumulated Steem could be worth millions someday! 💰

I think that today's kids are going to be using crypto as a store for their wealth. It's absolutely a good idea the same way getting news through the internet is better than a newspaper.

From there you will not get any news. ( newspapers ) Every normal thinking person should know this already.

Steem will definitely grow, it's the currency which people really use

It takes time to withdraw steem once you convert it into steem power so it's more suited for a retirement fund I think.
The coins that pay dividends like neo are the most suited for savings but I haven't studied how much dividends you receive

It would just take 3 months to withdraw Steem Power :) But I was actually more thinking about really buying Steem on the exchange and putting it into the savings ;)

I don't know why, but it sometimes annoys me when I find out that some people only know investments to be a 401k. It's a great thing to have, but one should diversify their portfolio. I encourage people to get into the real estate side of investments and of course, CRYPTO! It really is the future. If people don't get into crypto soon, their going to regret it later.

Motivation.png

I try to save steem if I can ! Its difficult right now since being laid off , I really wish I could afford to buy some !! Great post, im following you now!💕✌👍💕

thank you @karenmckersie. I'm glad you liked my Post that much :)
Hope you can save some Steem soon ;)

I am getting more and more into it and Steem is in my focus. I plan for the long run and this platform got it all combined. It's all about believing in a right system and hustle. We got it in our hands! Let's go create great content!
However it will end. Make sure you enjoy the ride...

nicely said @quocvietle :)
The ride is always the best part of everything, whatever the outcome might be enjoy the present :)

I would love to - I just need some steemfirst, and 6 days on here, isn't cutting it so far ! - My bitcoin piggy bank is starving !

Top it up with some fiat money ;) The prices will go up in the longterm, so most probably some good investment :)

I am still very, very new here.
I'm here from an ethical free market perspective. - The exchange of goods and services - and ideas, and let the market decide the value.

Before knowing the intricacies of it, ( of which I know pitifully little, but understanding more as time goes on)I was uder the impression thats how the platform performed.
If that was truly the case (as an example ), there is no place in a sane world a
:) emoji was worth nearly a dollar, while a 30 minute presentation by stefan molyneux(irrelevant of subject, to be honest), was worth 30 cents!!
That is not a value system.( or not one I wish to part of, that think it is a valid one)
It is a system with people gaming to gain more money, at the moment.
I am giving the benefit of the doubt , and will try to contribute my labor, in that aim.
Ultimately, if it stays with the mentality I see vis avis the gaming aspect, it will be surpassed by a different platform which DOES weight input over and quality posts in a way to minimize manipulation ( gaming).

I hope steemit succeeds, but I have my reservations.

Putting money into this as it stands, seems a little silly to me, to be
honest .
(bear in mind my motivation is profit from production of some kind, not profit from speculation - a disease of the 20/21st century, and extremely shortsighted - in my humble opinion).

What do you think of the direction/future?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50