When you're NOT a whale..

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Even if you're not a dolphin it might seem like the SAME people are getting all of the money ALL the time.. while your sitting over here busting your @ for hours everyday earning nothing!

It seems like if you want to be successful on here you have to make a name for yourself!

For some reason I feel like I am drawn more to the names of the already successful people on Steemit..

Now I'm not proud of this, because I know it is very important to support the NEW content coming in by all of these new users encouraging them to stay!

So even though it might seem like the same people are the only ones getting all of the upvotes over and over again..

There are new people that are making good posts, and are earning a lot of money too!

In a recent post by @piedpiper he talks about how the first make-up tutorial made so much money..
https://steemit.com/steemit/@piedpiper/quick-answer-why-certain-posts-earn-so-much-more-than-others

Because it brought something NEW to Steemit.. and even though a lot of good content is getting over looked there is always another chance to make a new post :D

So be happy that you are still in at Steemit's early stage, because who knows how high it will skyrocket in the future!

And remember it's all about creating good content, and even if 99 posts make nothing you just need 1 to be a success!

As always feel free to leave your links in the comments!

POST - VOTE - COMMENT - EARN :D

Sort:  

I find it difficult to find things to post that others would be interested in. Nobody wants to hear about the life of a stay at home mom! Lmao Luckil today I start a new journey and maybe that can help!

Welcome to the STEEM MONEY MACHINE.

No worries Maria you and Mike are awesome and have really cool stuff to share I think we just need to wait for the masses to pile in so we have a more diverse crowd :D

Sometimes your post can be interesting to many people, but there isn't any whale out there that cares about your post. So you get upvoted decently but earn 2 cents. So it is totally out of your control. Therefore, the best thing to do, is to keep posting because you love doing it and not care too much about whether you gain money out of it or not. You will become better at it, and who knows ... maybe 1 day some whale out there likes your post and upvotes it.

It sounds fun to me. I've been trying to write whatever post about things I believe people want to read without much success... I will embrace things in my life that I am truly passionate, like cycling and being a dad of daughters.

write about what you know
be open and honest
be creative and original
experiment and iterate

I'm not even a dolphin, maybe a tuna fish in a big swarm with other fishies :-)

Lol I think I'm a minnow, but honestly not too sure how to determine :/

Thumbs up! A vote from me. Trying my damnedest to add value and maybe receive some too.

Thanks and your awesome just for being here!

"And remember it's all about creating good content, and even if 99 posts make nothing you just need 1 to be a success!"
Glad to see that someone this like this,perseverance is the key

Giving up is not an option ;D

Thanks for the support!

I just hate the fact that I am not very social. It's something I am really working on. Would be cool and find new friends here along the way.

Loved the Bevis pic, made me laugh. BTW you have a small type in your title, should be 'you're' not 'your'.

I feel you! My very first post was by far my most successful, I haven't even come to within 1% of that success since my introduce yourself post after putting in much more work, but I've only been at it for one week. The only way to find success will be to try, fail, learn, then repeat until success. Thank you for the post!

Yeah as tough as it is to spend a lot of effort and time on a post only to end up with .05 cents really sucks but I can't even waste time on Youtube or Instagram anymore because I know FOR SURE theres no chance of getting paid there :/

yes steemit is preferable to youtube or instagram.

Truth be told. the internet as a whole already has more than enough content.

On he back side I am working on a content management system - we have everything we need to save the world. The internet does not need more posts, it needs more ACTION.

I will be taking a very dramatic direction with my future posts on steemit.

In the mean time, this is a very well thought out post!

Thank you for posting. QUESTION: should steemit let us steemers advertise using steem? Be sure to tell everyone you know to come vote here at: https://steemit.com/steemit/@kingtylervvs/if-steemit-ever-does-decide-to-advertise-there-is-only-1-way-it-could-work-in-my-opinion-debate

This is a democratic community decision.


Upvote the #steemengine for in house steemit poster ads!

I agree as well I did a post about how Steemit is creating a new digital world.. And like my last vlog I mentioned reposting old material to allow newbies to see it if they missed it..

So I agree I never find anything I want on YouTube unless I know exactly how to search and find it so I do agree that there's got to be something better in the future.

I also enjoyed your posts as well and upvoted.. Thank you once again for your support!

I can confirm that I'm not a whale.

dont worry you are not alone

Great post!

If anyone interested in my last post here is the link
https://steemit.com/steemit/@endgame/the-evolution-of-mining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53