You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you're NOT a whale..

in #money8 years ago

I find it difficult to find things to post that others would be interested in. Nobody wants to hear about the life of a stay at home mom! Lmao Luckil today I start a new journey and maybe that can help!

Sort:  

Welcome to the STEEM MONEY MACHINE.

No worries Maria you and Mike are awesome and have really cool stuff to share I think we just need to wait for the masses to pile in so we have a more diverse crowd :D

Sometimes your post can be interesting to many people, but there isn't any whale out there that cares about your post. So you get upvoted decently but earn 2 cents. So it is totally out of your control. Therefore, the best thing to do, is to keep posting because you love doing it and not care too much about whether you gain money out of it or not. You will become better at it, and who knows ... maybe 1 day some whale out there likes your post and upvotes it.

It sounds fun to me. I've been trying to write whatever post about things I believe people want to read without much success... I will embrace things in my life that I am truly passionate, like cycling and being a dad of daughters.

write about what you know
be open and honest
be creative and original
experiment and iterate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49