Steemit the new Digital Economy!

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a new economy.. and not just a new economy, but a new TYPE of economy!

Steemit may be hard to explain to people, but HEY it's a lot easier than trying to explain bitcoin. One thing I can remember was when I first heard the term "digital natives" back in 2007 on a Youtube video about the future of mobile devices.. and pretty much everything on it has came true!
  • Video chat
  • Music/Movie streaming
  • Mobile Banking
Now these all seem normal today, because we have them now.. But back then it would've been hard to imagine with 1.3 megapixel cameras and 3G data speeds..

But now the things that used to be science fiction are just part of our every day lives!

 Now that social networks like Steemit exist.. even when Hi5 and Myspace first came out I realized you could be more social from your room than in the outside world, and the possibilities are virtually ENDLESS!And you can join a global community with games like the Sims, World of Warcraft, and even Second Life.. if you remember that :D 

 

But the point is.. 

Now we are a part of a new digital universe, and I'm sure there will be more that try to catch up, but just like bitcoin was the first widely accepted crypto currency.. Steemit will be the first widely accepted crypto network!

 

As always feel free to leave your links in the comments!  

Sort:  

Now we are a part of a new digital universe, and I'm sure there will be more that try to catch up, but just like bitcoin was the first widely accepted crypto currency.. Steemit will be the first widely accepted crypto network!

Do you think that Steemit is not also a cryptocurrency and a potential threat to Bitcoin? Food for thought.

I think right now if you want to withdraw Steem Dollars it's easiest by withdrawing to a bitcoin wallet..
So I think for now it will help bring the masses TO bitcoin :D

If you send to Polo, you can turn SBD into USD. That's got to be the easiest. What do you think the cheapest way to buy Steem for someone with BTC is? I was thinking maybe buying SBD on Polo, send them to my Steem account, and then buy Steem on the market here.

Yeah I guess that sounds like the easiest way..

Sadly as much as I'm pumping Steemit.. I always refer to Bitcoin as the "Gold" that backs it

It really feels like something big, unknown and promising. Hope steemit will get just bigger and bigger!

Steemit is the CryptoCurrency Re-Evolution

I find steemit puzzling, and yet I can imagine how big of a potential it holds

Thank you I really tried to do good on this one :D

Well it made me follow you! You have a good sense of writing! I look foward to more post!

It's a new type of economy, yes, but the smart thing it follows all the fundamentals of fiat economies. That makes it familiar and stable.

The best part is that the "social network" aspect of it makes it more acceptable as a realistic than like Bitcoin.. Which people don't even want to hear about :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66