You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing - my journey

in #money7 years ago

And to add on crypto. It is 2.5% of my assets now.

I would recommend not allocating more than 10% of your capital on alternate assets.

I know it is always hard to time the market and folks encourage holding crypto forever.

The approach I take is to sell my crypto once I make 20% of return using limit orders. As soon as I sell I create a new limit order to buy at 10% price discount to price I sold my crypto. I repeat this checking my portfolio once a day and on average have found myself making an extra 25% return with this strategy.

The other thing is I rotate into only alt coins that are established like litecoin when they have not appreciated enough relative to bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30