You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “I Don’t Believe in Bitcoin”

in #money6 years ago

I guess it's kinda the same in a way... money and crypto. If I get paid by direct deposit, or transfer money to a friend or family, it's all just numbers on a screen. The same as crypto.

The only difference that stands out is the stability of money and the centralised/decentralized thing.

The fact that you can have thin slices of tree to represent your $, £, € what ever, is much like the paper wallets you can print for crypto.

But the biggest difference I can see is that not EVERYONE is/are doing all they can to get your crypto from you, unlike your money... they all want it every.single.one of the money grabbing S.O.B's... especially the people that think they own the country you happen to live in. I mean, fuck me... take a look at their pay packets... outrageous!!!

Well that's my 2 cents... spend it how you will 😁

Get post @dandays thanks for taking the time to write it!

Sort:  

My pleasure, I’m glad you liked it, thanks for taking the time to respond. The way you referenced a paper wallet, you’re exactly right. Regardless what ‘it’ is, insurance, value, oxygen it’s all about what we choose to believe.

People still tell me oxygen is free, have you heard anyone still claiming that one? 🤔 uhm.. explain cloud space then.

And you nailed it as far as trying to take it from us. I stopped counting how many hands are in pocket. I either stopped, forgot, can’t count that high or something.

Thanks for stopping by @sivehead, great to see you per yuze! Best 2 cents I made all day.

People still tell me oxygen is free,

Really... and there's me paying £1 every time I need to pump my tires up 🤔

Things are definitely screwed up somewhere!

And you nailed it as far as trying to take it from us. I stopped counting how many hands are in pocket.

Ah see, now that's why I live my life mostly skint... the less I've got the less they can take... (yeah, that's why!) Lmao!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58