MY FIRST WITHDRAW FROM STEEMIT. My Friends Could Not Believe How Much I had Withdrawn Just After a Week's "Work"

in #money6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180220_121559.jpg
Me after withdrawing from the mobile money agent

I have been posting actively on Steemit for about 2months now.
It has been a rollercoaster I can say.
The thought of withdrawing had never crossed my mind.
My goal over the time was to diversify my cryptofolio.

However, my friends whom I have told about Steemit and
how awesome it is have been giving me a hard time
saying Steemit is fake and its nothing but a scam.
They challenged me that if I wanted them to join, I had
to prove to them it was all real by withdrawing.

Now I normally wouldn't have cared what they say because
whether they talk or shut up, I still get paid; but for the sake of
wanting them to have the golden opportunity and also to
encourage the newbies to Steem harder,
I accepted the challenge and decided to convert some of my
SBDs (earned in the previous week alone) to Ugx the local currency.

Screenshot_2018-02-20-14-21-21[1].png

Above is the screenshot of the text message from the
bitcoin exchange (Bitpesa) I use. AirtelMoney is the
the mobile fiat wallet where I receive money after conversion.
I withdrew 705,000Ugx (approx. 191usd)

I posted the screenshot on my WhatsApp status along with this pictures (below)

IMG_20180220_121525[1].jpg

IMG-20180221-WA0012[1].jpg

About 30minutes later my inbox was on fire with my friends literally begging to
"let them join" (hahah). The drama. Well I managed to signup 4 of them via text
and 6 of them physically taking them through the whole process.
As I write this 2 of the 10 have been approved.

** Am thinking of using this technique to signup more of my friends since it has proven effective. What do you think? **

You can tell me in the comments below.

Till next time.

Semboze

Sort:  

I like the "haters will call it photoshop" caption hehehe.

Congrats,Ugandans believe by seeing...same stuff happened to me.The first had to see the money then the messages flocked in like crazy!.

Next time Power Up as i have done today!

Haha the money fired them up.
About powering up, that's also in plan

Wow, cool story - full upvote! :)
Stay active on Steemit, it's worth it!!!

Impressive, great post, thanks for explaining the whole conversion process. I am still looking for a reliable company/service to purchase and trade crypto currency. They either don't work, or ask for too many personal details (yeah, I want to hand over that many details about myself to complete strangers all in the name of "anti-money laundering" right!). So my search continues for a good purchase/exchange company that lets you buy and sell digital currency as easy as it is to buy or sell stuff on eBay or Amazon.
Once again, great post, you definitely have a great system figured out!

Thanks!!. Keep looking the right platform for you is somewhere out there waiting for you. In the meantime try out Luno or Coinbase

Haha, my first pay got my whatsapp flooded and my verified but lazy friends saw started posting.it is funny how people fear to try.I always say; if you fear trying you get no where. If you try and fail, at least you tried. But who says you will fail? maybe you could have succeeded but then you would never know that because you didn't try!!!.

We shall lead as they follow. We shall shoe them the way(like you did when you talk to them) we shall not only lead but also point the path out for them when they remain blind.( that you did with the withdraw You did a good leadership job. Kudos.

Yeah we lead others follow .Its also true that you cant be in the lead unless you have people following you. Thanks for your efforts to lead.

That is quite a good recruitment technique. I personally have not that much posted except for the last seven days so it will take me a bit longer than you, but I believe in May or June I will have built ny reputation as a constant blogger to do the same as you just did.

what maters is you are motivated to do it so am sure you will achieve if you keep your mind to it

It ain't photoshop! There is 'real' money on Steemit. Those that call it a scam will lose the opportunity forever.

Yeah they will surely lose out. The sad thing is the people who believe are fewer than those who don't

Congrats!!!!!

On this one.. u still owe me sam drinks

ahahah...ended haters will always be there. I know they will follow us after reaching high

Congrats brother. Steemit is so real!

Hahaha, @jaraumoses, photoshop!! Hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60