Sort:  

can they? If the world dumps the dollar, confidence is gone. The debt/credit model must fail before a new system might be required (I think). Cryptocurrency might be used in the gap or as the eventual solution.

I feel they will limit the impact of the transition to 6 months to 12 months and all this is in preparation. US dollar on the blockchain is a strong possibility.

Interesting thoughts! I certainly think the dollar collapse will be used to bring in an electronic monetary system in order to "protect" us of course. It's the banksters' dream.

Agree. It is coming very soon and 2018 was the predicted year for teh new world currency. It is already here.

I like your thinking @doctorjohn. Try telling all your liberal family that at the next family reunion they all need to buy some cryptocurrency like I did. They will look at you like you are crazy. We have a lot of work to do to educate the masses.
Best,
Isaac

Wot would you think be the next world reserve currency?

I feel the next world currency will be a series of "Corporate" blockchain based tokens as we are already seeing. The world will move away from country based fiat economics towards a corporate, initiative and enterprise based economy. Corporations will take over essentially and the blockchain is how they will do it. They might also move the US dollar and the others over to the blockchain. This way they can continue to suppress gold/silver and have the majority of people focus on perceived wealth via digits on the screen rather than real assets. I thin the next 20 years will be about Bitcoin, Ethereum and some of the others because they were first and have built a foundation.

I could see blockchain based crypto-currencies being a thing of the future. To be honest, crypto is like ahead of its time. Bitcoin as the reserve currency would be amazing

Bitcoin will be purely backed by faith. I would like to see Gold pegged to these currencies to ensure tangible strength and valued against a real time asset. I am still an ambassador for stacking the precious metals along with crypto, alt-coins and bitcoin. ETH I feel will be the next big player although there will be multiple coins at the top. Who will be the Sanyo and Sony of the crypto world?

Sony of the crypto world... maybe Dash? I really don't know. I'm kinda new to Alt coins :D When I got into crypto, back in 2014, I was mainly focused on Bitcoin. I still have much to learn about other Alt coins :D

I feel Steem and BitShares will do very well and so will PeerPlays and EOS which have not launched yet however they are part of the network of Graphene based blockchain cryptos that will drive and support their own ecosystem. The coins that can offer more than just being a currency will have their place. Digibyte is my wild card.

Yes. I need to build up a portfolio. Lot's of research I need to do. :D Alt coins seem to be more exciting than Bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59