Kobey's Swap Meet: The Gold Mine for Plants!

in #money7 years ago

Have you ever been to a Swap Meet?

My father-in-law goes almost every single weekend, and sometimes my husband and I tag along.

This past weekend, we went to the Kobey's Swap Meet with him in San Diego, and I found a few gems!

There were so many vintage film cameras that caught my eye, I just wanted to play with them all. There was also a lot of garage-sale type junk that I didn't even bother to look at. But here is what I ended up purchasing:

SRPhoto-Frame-1-11.jpg

I could not believe the unbeatable prices on PLANTS.

Little succulents were only a dollar a piece, which we usually see for about $3 at normal stores. (pictured below)

IMG_6389.JPG

The medium sized succulents like the one you see in my first picture in the yellow pot were only $2!

Then, after already purchasing a few medium sized plants, I found big ones for only $3!! This size would be at LEAST $10 at any other shopping place.


Seriously great deals. My mom loves succulents, so I left with a bag full.

I purchased the yellow pot at Hobby Lobby, where you can almost always find coupons for online. I ended up paying under $5 for the plant & pot together. Talk about a bargain!


Next time you need to decorate your home or backyard with plants, check out your local Swap Meet. You just might be surprised at the great prices you find!


Xoxo,
@sarahjanele



16797910_366802717035587_4515000207411482102_o.jpg

Follow along for more photography, tips, tricks, travel, and more!





Sort:  

Congratulations @sarahjanele! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05