Make money buying and selling! - The no risk way...

in #money7 years ago

Hello steemit!

been a little while I've not been here but I have been working on my ideas and future, safe to say I think I have the buying and selling to a absolute tea right now, read on to find out more!!

So Ive always been abit of a wheeler-dealer trying to make more money simpley to drive my passion, classic cars. Im just 22 and have recently solved the risk factor with buying and selling. Most people may be scared to start a business buying and selling as the huge risk of getting stuck with items that wont sell! ALL BEEN THERE RIGHT!?

I started a company not so long ago with this intention, I buy and sell car parts from all over the world. focused on classics again with a highlight to (key word here) RARE parts. I feel this method will also works for other sectors as long as your dealing rare items!

METHOD PART 1

So what I do if find some ebay pages from strange countries and have done lots of research into selling pages and even facebook pages. you collect these pages and the rare items you want to find, for example with my company rare sets of wheels for a car or body kit etc, so if you were into furniture you would be searching for especially rare items, say industrial pieces! You would be amazed whats out there!!

PART 2

Now the whole idea works here as you will have found a few items, you can contact seller (with foreign languages I tend to ask friends to help that can email in the native language of a seller, you would be surprised that people are much more willing to sell and give you better prices for making the effort to write in their language!!! ) Anyways, you have found your item and contacted seller for a price shipped to your location. what I do next is then blast out the item on my social media pages for the company with a healthy following of near 5K. obviously within these pages you will have collected people and contacts that will be interested in the item you plan to sell. And heres the sneaky bit...

'9/10 I can sell the item before Ive even bought it!!!'

I link up a potential buyer for the item, I around 10% on the total cost for me (depending on original price) but as the item is RARE and not found easily by others the buyers tend to pay whatever price you ask if it is a good enough niche your working in!
Make sure to calculate your shipping costs from you to your buyer. Sometimes if your lucky you may even be able to sort the original seller to ship straight to your customer meaning more profits and less work for you!

THE DEAL

So having spoken to seller and got a price with shipping, you have your buyer, and next you can receive payment for your item and directly send it after to the original seller for shipping etc meaning you can actually start from very little investment and is NO RISK. Within a few days you will receive your item which you can then send out again to your buyer with company documents, receipt and other professional looking things...

And its done, your moneys been sent, the item sent and your left with a tidy profit for linking the buyer to seller! easy right?

WHAT TO WATCH OUT FOR!!!

  1. As your searching for rare items, scammers will be present so just do your homework and research the items before you buy to ensure it is the real deal and not a copy etc.

  2. buyers wanting to exit the deal after you have received the item! this is a little difficult to deal with but what I usually do is take not the full price but a non-refundable deposit to make sure I can cover my costs at least meaning you loose $0.00!

  3. other people finding the original advert and coming to you saying that they have seen it cheaper elsewhere, again a little tricky but what I suggest is that your page shows items available from other sellers and say that 'he must have lowered the price, contact the original seller for the better price! ' and on to the next!

Im rather happy to say that starting with only $100 i have managed to accumulate around $3K using this method, it really does work! I have re-invested my profits each time to try and get up to the higher priced items (well the ones that sell for more)!

So here was a little write up of how the ideas work, If you would like to hear more details of each step please comment below for the next write ups, helping the normal guy start something which could go very far!

Thanks

Samuel Cole

Sort:  

The worst part of my business was managing an inventory as it grew bigger and bigger, so a way to cut that out of your business altogether is definitely a positive thing if you don't want it to be your entire job/life.

Thats exactly it! It also has many other benefits like the more volume you do doesnt mean you need more space for storage etc!

Yea eventually my inventory was taking up close to half my apartment space as volume rose, but there are tons of items that I have to sit on for a few years to wait for prices to appreciate. It grew more and more frustrating every year.

yeah thats hard to deal with within the early years of expansion! We ran out of space really quick so adopt this method which really cuts storage space! what business are you in?

I bought and sold TCG game cards (like MTG Yugioh Pokemon). Not just the inventory space, but the organization listing and condition checking all became a bigger problem the more the inventory goes. I wish I had just gone to a model of perhaps selling all to another business a few years back, and if I carry forward with this (after clearing out most of my inventory) at all then that is probably the model I would swap to in order to maximize my time, even at the expense of profits.

Congratulations @samuelcole90! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @samuelcole90! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @samuelcole90! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65