Today's an Awesome Day | Got Tiered Up to 500 Shirts on Amazon Merch

in #money7 years ago

tieredup.png


Hey guys, so today is a pretty cool day for me, months of work and slow progress has finally paid off. I finally sold 100 shirts on Amazon Merch which means I get tiered up to the 500 tier which means I can have 500 shirts on Amazon Merch and I'm now able to upload 10 shirts per day.

For anyone who isn't familiar with Amazon Merch aka Merch By Amazon it's a print on demand service where you simply upload a design to Amazon Merch and if it sells Amazon takes the payment, prints the shirt, and ships it to the customer. All you do is upload the design and from then on out it's passive and Amazon gives you a cut of the sales. For anyone who's into tee shirts or graphic design or just looking to make a few extra bucks each month it's an awesome opportunity.

I'm going to be doing some more content on Merch, you may also want to checkout another Steemit user @bodyinbeta who also has an awesome series about Merch going.

Anyhow, that's all I got, just wanted to share.

Sort:  

Congrats man. My brother got tiered up to 500 today too. You going to try to hit your 10 max a day?

I'm gonna try, shooting for at least 5 a day but some days will probably pump out a dozen or so. Really trying to focus on my SEO and trying to learn a bit more about typography and design. Things are picking up though :)

Great. Don't forget if you are making 5 you can always list those twice to max out the 10. Either 5 more colors or make one listing premium shirts. You can always take those down when you get maxed at 500 if you need the slots again.

I've been dabbling with different text colors but never thought about doing 2 of the same design but using all available shirt colors and/or doing an anvil and a bella. Great idea. I maxed out yesterday and today.

I plan on doing this when I tier up to 1000 and beyond. It would be pretty simple to just have a couple tabs open and upload the same Brand, Title, & bullets. Not only does it get you more uploaded but if we run into a case like the 4th quarter last year and they run out of certain colors or Anvil shirts are sold out you will still be making sales.

Congrats bro! Welcome to the 500 club. :-)

Hey thanks buddy. Really psyched, I've been maxed out for a minute so good to have some listings to work with. Really gonna ramp things up.

Great job! I really should try to get that Merch account back and do some BP logo stuff!

Is this a good starting point if I want to shift from 9-5 job to entrepreneurship?

It's a great opportunity with a low cost of entry. I'd say it's a good hustle for a side job but I wouldn't quit my job even if I was making twice as much money on Amazon Merch. You are basing your business on their platform and they can drop you at any time. And they do. All the time.

Now if you use it as one form of income and have a couple others like Steemit, YouTube, etc. then yeah, leave your 9-5. Either way, I'd apply because it takes anywhere from 3 weeks to 8 months to get accepted into the program. Good luck.

There are some guys out there making 5k or more a month however like @bodyinbeta said even if you're making 15k a month, it could all come to a halt any day if Amazon suspends your account or ends the program or changes the commissions or base prices of shirts. Because its a third party ie you don't control it you don't have much control over your situation.

It is a nice little side hustle though, can be very passive and you could always expand it into an apparel line or tee shirt store on shopify as well or something so lots of room to grow it.

I'm a huge fan of having multiple income streams so get merch rockin, do youtube, publish some kindle books, maybe create a digital product, get a whole bunch of different things going.

Yeah i think it's one of the best opportunity but as @bodyinbeta and @rulesforrebels said, don't put all your eggs in one basket. You can use that money to hire designers, upload more designs, make more money and use that money for differents projects.

I tried different things to make some money on internet and MBA seems the most promising for me. If you know how to use photoshop and illustrator, that's a big plus.

And congratulations @rulesforrebels, time to upload more designs! 😜

Thank you for sharing it my friend, amazon is the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44