You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COSTCO (COST): Wave 4 Correction Approaching...a Minor Recession?

in #money6 years ago

Costco is a great company. That's why their stock will keep on rising. Their CEO, Craig Jelinek, is a great visionary. The average employee there gets paid more than twice the minimum wage and has great benefits. I've always been on the other side of the spectrum until I recently talked to a frind of mine who is the COO of an oil refinery. My friend is working towards giving his employees a 4 day work week and higher wages as well as more pay for overtime. I was shocked to hear that. I've always believed that businesses are in business to maximize profits, and that's what I've done with my small businesses. It's nice to get a different perspective from people with higher positions. Costco is a great example for the rest of us greedy pigs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50