You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin and its gamblers

in #money8 years ago

Wow, I was getting ready to write a post about something right up this alley! I will probably do it a little later today. Yesterday it hit me that I've become a bitcoin/crypto addict. I've been focusing so much on trying to make some extra satoshi that I've been neglecting my duties at the job that actually pays the bills, I've lost bitcoin I legitimately earned by gambling it away on the dice sites, I've been short tempered because I was whiny that I wasn't making enough bitcoin as quickly as I would like and worst of all I've focused on playing with digital currencies instead of spending time with my wife and sons. As you said, especially with crypto/digital currencies it's really, really easy to get into a downward spiral.

Sort:  

Definitly ! I could have gone a lot more into details but thats not interesting for anybody and also makes the thread unreadable.
Also tried to not include any advices because everybody NEEDS to make his experiences himself and wont listen to any advice while he's gambling.

Another sad part is that it's not enough to notice, that you have a problem. You also gotta find a solution how to handle it in future. That's what I'm still fighting with.

Hope things will go well for you. Please don't waste too much time on your "dirty hobby" and figure out what is really important for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57