You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if Time Were Money

in #money6 years ago

great thoughts I have seen similar movies ... and well I live the simple life and make the choice to stay out of debt. This gives me more time for other pursuits. It is a tough choice at times since people judge mostly other people by what they own or are paying on.

Sort:  

People do judge, don't they. Very harshly at that. I find the practice needless and too time consuming. The way I look at it is this is my life. The only one I know for sure that I have. And I wish to live it in a way that I enjoy. If Joe next door doesn't like my car but I love it because I feel safe and secure inside it as I hurtling 60 miles an hour down a stretch of asphalt that would hurt if something bad happened, so be it. It is his time he is wasting, not mine. And it is his time he is wasting by spending more than he makes on the same sort of vehicle, almost exactly :)

The things you own end up owning you

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65