Steem is HOT! But these are THE opportunities for bitcoin and ethereum right now!

in #money8 years ago

Understandably, everyone is hyped about the exponential rise of Steem prices. But meanwhile, two other great opportunities have developed! As a measure to spread portfolio over multiple assets (not all eggs in the same basket, hehe) consider these:

1: Bitcoin is going to jump up (see above chart). Now is an excellent time to go long. Or hodl/increase position, if you have bitcoin already. (estimates vary, but timeframe is a few weeks)

2: Ethereum is preparing for a dive (chart below). Either go short, or swap your ethereum for steem. You can then buy again once the dump has happened (estimates vary: $2 to $5 within weeks).

Success, fellow traders/investors! May the moon be with you!

Sort:  

I sold all my ethereums and I will never buy any again. They hugely dissapointed me.

Why?! Is there something to do with the fork?

I can completely understand. Both from a practical and a "moral" viewpoint, they fail...

Well Rome was not built in one day they say.. If u were hoping for 10 day miracle you are way better here. Because its looking crazy on thise train. I hope people generaly start to understand and love oportuinites that technology offers, then just go in this for easy money. Best regards, as my Chinenes ebay sellers often say.

I have no idea what your charts are saying... but there is no guarantee of a rise anytime soon. I'm already loaded up and holding (BTC) for that rise to happen, because I think it will rise too.

But whether it happens now, or later this year, or next year is anyone's guess. Doesn't matter what the charts say

Ofcourse it doesn't matter what charts say. Why do you hold bitcoin? You just sense it's going up?

Yes, I'm pretty confident it's going up as good developments are happening and it's gaining a reputation as a legitimate new asset class.

I just don't know WHEN it's going up.... it could take months to a year. Saying it's gonna happen "now" is ridiculous

Now is an excellent time to go long.

So, people should wait? What kind of logic is that...

Not wait, but going long is risky... that means you're 100% sure the next move is up

Nobody is ever 100% sure. You must be quite new at this.

@dafar you sound like someone who needs the 'Caution, Hot' warning on his overpriced Starbucks latte. Just sayin'.

Those are very solid predictions! Bitcoin buying is always a good idea in my opinion. Ether needs to clear up its hardfork issues. Once it actually happens there should be a dump followed by the pump that you also foresee. Here is my latest post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@bitcoinmeister/video-from-january-where-i-recommend-that-twitter-incorporate-a-cryptocurrency-system-into-their-platform-and-where-i-describe

Thanks!

ETH has too many powerplayers that have defaced it. Also it has never been a crypto that has real utility for average users. However, the technology is promising and if ETH will ever make it, the time to accumulate should be soon. Personally I don't like it too much.

We'll see what happens after the hardfork!

seems it went up :) I took the elevator, but got out on the first floor so to speak..

I'm still waiting for the dump. Nobody can say I don't act as I say :)

How the fuck does this post only have 0.25$ ???? #WTF

Sold my ETH shares as well to throw more into Bitcoin and to get into STEEM. Like you, I'm also expecting a dive in price for ETH and will most likely buy back in once the HF is settled.

Excellent move, I think. We shall see!

The thing is... ETH is raising Well! So your predictions are not that good. Imo yes, ETH will decrease, but just on the previous day of the hardfork.

I did say "within weeks", right? Anyway, I'm updating the charts to show the hardfork, a new post will follow soon.

Cool. it's always good to see market predictions, and good content sharing.

Within the past week, I read BTC will hit 700-then revert backwards. Somewhere soon after, it will take off towards 1000. At current, the price is 684 on Coinbase.
Thanks for the forecast on Ethereum

You're welcome!

I upvoted you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64