You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BECOMING RICH - EP. 11. - AMP Alpha Release Date?

in #money8 years ago

I believe, although I am not sure, that they will run their data part on centralized servers, while the verification process will be on blockchain. So I think it will be a hybrid system. After all you don't need to dump the entire data into the blockchain, you only need to setup checkpoints and save the hash there.

I think it will be a wonderful technology. That is why the Github page hasnt been updated since november, they are afraid that the tech can be stolen by competitors.

It's a tight race right now, and if they do it correctly, this baby can be worth billions of $, just like Ethereum.

Sort:  

Good luck to them but I'm sticking with Rchain if I become a stakeholder at all. I don't have confidence in their centralized servers approach at all.

Blockchain is just a data structure for storing hashes but honestly for a social network a DHT would make plenty of sense for the data storage or even integrate with IPFS. Currently after looking Greg I would think Rchain is the one which could compete with Steemit and Ethereum rather than Synereo. I think developer talent goes a long way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70