Vote for @abit as a Witness: Get a Real Shot at Making Money - Quick Read - #steemit - #politics

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Abit is the Minnow's Choice!

After reading @crytoctopus' latest post, I was reminded of the importance of witnesses in this sphere.

Oftentimes, we talk so much about whales that we forget who truly holds power.

Hint:  not marijuana shitposters and breastmen

Recap

What can the top 19 witnesses do?

Upgrading the software when there is a planned upgrade
Upgrading in the case of a hardfork (emergencies/hack)
Provide reliable price feed

Source

In other words, they can control Steem's core infrastructure.

Plus this gig is well paid: 1430 STEEM per day (~$4800) in STEEM Power

What does this mean for a minnow?

All witnesses are whales with political power.

You partly hold the keys to their salary of  $1,752,000  a year.

So you can organize yourselves (I recommend on socialsteemit) to pool votes for witnesses who add the sort of value to the network you appreciate.

For example, you may appreciate a witness that upvotes a variety of content, a witness who curates content effectively, or a witness that gives new users a fair chance.

Who do I endorse?

I endorse @abit for two reasons.

1. He's not full of shit!

He doesn't have delusions of grandeur, though he's wealthier than most of the loud mouths.

He doesn't act all sanctimonious, going on about the purity and ethics of market  making.

Doesn't presume to be smarter than you for being an early investor.

Yes, he will take advantage of a rotten system to gain power.

But with that power he will expose it for what it is.

And make direct changes by helping minnows get on the ladder.

2. He gave me a chance on my first day by helping my post climb to $1,000. 

How to vote for @abit :

Click on this link, and click the 'up' icon. Done!

It's clear that @abit is the Minnow's choice! 

Let's fight back against the crony-colluders by empowering the people's champion! 

 How people really make $5,000/day - Automation Secrets Revealed


#steemit #politics #money

Sort:  

@positive I have only #respect for you man! a true #doyourpart ambassador!

Thanks @anduweb means a lot!

Hi anduweb
Thanks to you learned at Google that means the tag #doyourpart ))

Q: What does promoting a post that points out security flaws in Steemit have to do with witnesses?

A: Absolutely nothing.

The discussion you link above is about a guy pointing out a security flaw in Steem that got no attention, then Steemit got hacked. It's not about a witness trying to get votes. Why are you using that as an example?

The only thing you've proven is that promoting a post in #postpromotion works. :)

The idea I was giving was that he is a more transparent whale.

And though I respect you I feel as though it's slightly dishonest to compare it #postpromotion considering the quantity of whales there but ok.

the quantity of whales there

This is exactly the reason to use #postpromotion. ;)

I'm simply (still) questioning why you're using my post as an "example" for something completely unrelated to witness collusion. My post has nothing to do with witness collusion, yet you point it out in bold headers as your example of why you can't possibly be a paranoid person, it's your "proof".

Which makes it seem like you're pretty paranoid if you're using something completely unrelated as your "proof". ;)

#conspiracy

To be fair, I've been through 4 years of crypto scams, so probably a bit paranoid.

Maybe after some sleep I'll be able to tell you what I was thinking at the time.

I think my point was that you're a serial colluder.

That makes sense, seeing how we at TuckFheman.com have done nothing but fight crypto-scams, pump & dumps, hacks, shady coders, scammers, plagiarist, spammers and then point them out to others publicly.

We also try to help as many people as we can on Slack and here on Steemit, such as letting them know about #postpromotion where they can boost the awareness of their post, how to mine Steem Power, how to verify their account and on and on.

The only thing we're serial colluding on is helping new users in the crypto-ecosystem.

What is it that you've done for the crypto-ecosystem, outside of attempting to tarnish the reputation of others by misrepresenting conversations?

I just found the behaviour shady when I wrote the blog a few hours ago. I agree now that I probably exaggerated.
I don't have to qualify my achievements to you.
However, read through my post history you'll see what I've done.
I've been in the community for 4 years, I've done quite a bit to help people's lives.

I'll remove the picture. Sorry

You are on a roll, arn't you - have just spent the afternoon reading all your posts about steem politics!

hahaha! Nice to know someone out there is reading and isn't a bot!

who wants to vote for witnesses needs to do it here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Done, I didn't realize I could vote so thanks for pointing this out. Looking at @abit's posting history, he is someone I can get behind.

Just voted. I am new to voting and understanding it. How many witnesses can you vote for? What is the best way to determine who to vote for? Research their past posts? thanks

Yep, spot on. Exactly that

Steemers getting trust issues would be bad.
Voted for @abit :)

i never imagine thats a witness on a cryptocurrency can earn thats much money.

Just voted fight the good fight for the minnows.

I don't know him personally but I voted for him since I noticed the post about liquidity reward and his action is good. He didn't want to take all reward by himself but also share it to the other guy. I think he is real man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49