The Key to a Truly Satisfying Steemit Experience... In Only 2 Minutes.

in #money8 years ago


Is your magnificent material failing to earn what you think it should? This single lesson made all the difference in the world for me and it could shift your steemit career from frustrating to fulfilling faster than anything else out there.


Sort:  

It sounds simple, even cliche, but these are really just truisms. Great video, great points. People have probably been saying essentially the same thing since we began telling stories and it never stops being important to point out.

Yup. Revolutionary technologies like this can shake things up but some things never change.

I prefer "rational self-interest" and it motivates people to provide more value to others in the market. As long as nobody is using violence, it's a wonderful thing that drives us to innovate, network, and make things better for others so that we can be rewarded accordingly.

Bravo Sir! I am pleased every time I see the phrase "rational self-interest" used as it was intended. Hope to see more of your work.

Love the less than 2 minutes dude!
I used to play acoustic, but then became part of the psytrance scene..
To me it was about expanding consciousness.. my first digital native name was musiclightbeing but then as I started to do events became Elevexx!

Here is a new type of post about my first salvia trip man please check it out and let me know what ya think :D

https://steemit.com/new/@stealthtrader/my-first-salvia-trip

You couldn't add any other background song than the youtube default ones? Mr. 5 bands at once?
Also it hasn't been 2 weeks since Steemit launched, my account is almost 3 months old.

@acidyo It started Beta testing 3 months ago but the official launch was on July 4th.
Nobody's watching the video for the music so I'm definitely not gonna put any effort into scoring original tracks for it. lol It's just some background noise to fill the pauses and help it to feel like it's always flowing.

I see each post that is so simple but getting upvote that more, rather than people who make postings to long term, I think if we appreciate the work that he made, why do not we give more upvote for him ..

I thought it was "Gone in sixty seconds"- Nicholas Cage
Could have done by then

This video should be a sticky post on the homepage.

Enough said!

Haha! That would be good for business :)

i am taking it to mine homepage too. Thanks.

This brief video by @piedpiper is a must see for anyone. He conveys the essence of the existential condition fostering positive momentum.

wow. High praise indeed. Thanks for that.

Nice video man, given that steem is a new platform and is growing exponentially with new users coming in everyday, its great how you explained the platform.

Thanks. Just trying to keep it real... and simple. There's so much info to learn about it that I know it can seem overwhelming to newcomers at times. "Just read the whitepaper" rarely seems to work. :)

Right , it is always to easier to watch a 2 minute video than to read a 44 paged whitepaper.

And to be honest, the whitepaper isn't really all that enlightening. It's not just that it's easier, but it can actually be more helpful too. The whitepaper is great. Facebook did ok without one :)

fair point.

Loved The vídeo ! And all your vídeos actually !

Still learning but your post really help.

Thanks!

Cool. I'm sure the purists will think all this basic info is beneath them but hey, the majority of people on Steemit now are newcomer without any programming or economics background so I think that the basics can't be covered enough at this time. Glad to be of service. :)

Brilliant video.
The thing people should understand is that Steemit actively wants to reward people who participate in an honest and meaningful way. So for some people, it might actually pay best to just get involved and have fun!
Steemit is a WIN WIN Situation!

Shhh. That's the big secret that they'll learn on their own ;)

Hahaha!
Honestly I've spent days looking at everything and trying to come up with techniques to take shortcuts and everything has been thought of my the Steemit devs. It's stunningly crafted. Reminds me of Google with SEO because it is pointless to try to game Google. Difference is, Steemit devs figured everything out in a matter of months. Incredible!

Brilliant advice. One of the only truly helpful posts to newbie imo.

I like to be controversial and draw enjoyment from that, and am willing to accept the financial trade-off.

How it's described in the video is how you should determine your approach on Steemit.

Upvoted and bookmarked.

Thanks man. I enjoy some good boat-shaking too :)
In fact, my next post, later today, is going to be exactly that. I was challenged to a game, similar to the ice bucket challenge, here on steemit... I'm guessing my response won't win me any friends. lol

Hello piedpiper!
If it is possible and you do not be too hard add to video the text version that not English-speaking users could translate at least the text to understand about what you speak.
Thank you.

I activated the captions feature on the video so you can now watch it with automatic translations.

THX piedpiper

I did not know how to set up automatic translation :)
Now I know :)
but how clumsily he translates ... :)
But I realized that the need to create content as if it was created personally for you - high quality and interesting.
Good luck! :)

Yeah, Google's not known for perfect translations but it's better than nothing.
Thanks :)

Many people seem to forget that this network is in beta. Many ideas and proposals are made with unnecessary drama. The solutions will come from changes or improvements the algorithms, and the development of a strong community. It will be a continuous process more pragmatic than dramatic .

In the future it is likely that Steemit this more "separate" interest, and some tags/topics work better than another because the community with that interest is more "mature" or not.

Sooo much drama. I can't even count the number of times I've had to remind people to chill out 'cause this thing is still a baby. :)

Such a great point. RELAX. HAVE FUN :)

Nice video. I completely agree with your insights, Steemit is still evolving and the community is constantly deciding and reevaluating what it wants all the time. First there was a lot of tits n travel, now that fell a little behind (sadly, hehe).

Anyway my concern is that there's still a lack of commenting and sharing, there's no jackpot in that I guess but I feel it's very important moving forward.

Yeah, it calls for more engagement than people first think... I always hated carrying a phone around with me and avoided doing so until recently when I realized that I need to be more engage in the threads on here. I check in as much as I can to respond to people and keep the energy flowing but as you say, it's still very young and I'm sure we'll have more tools to help with this stuff soon enough.

Yes well, like you said, you don't have to force it either, it should be organic like how it happens at Facebook, Youtube or Reddit. But I do see posts with like 300 votes and 15 comments and I find it confusing. It's like posts are mostly "pump and dumps" if you know what I mean.

Yeah. I'm seeing some spammy and trolly stuff too... but I guess that's why we have paid curators. Don't be afraid to downvote that junk and keep the park clean for everyone. I've also noticed that I sometimes get more votes on a video than there are coorosponding views on YouTube... so yeah, it's safe to say that some people are voting without actually watching. Maybe bots or just speculators that don't really care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46