You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Key to a Truly Satisfying Steemit Experience... In Only 2 Minutes.

in #money8 years ago

Yeah, it calls for more engagement than people first think... I always hated carrying a phone around with me and avoided doing so until recently when I realized that I need to be more engage in the threads on here. I check in as much as I can to respond to people and keep the energy flowing but as you say, it's still very young and I'm sure we'll have more tools to help with this stuff soon enough.

Sort:  

Yes well, like you said, you don't have to force it either, it should be organic like how it happens at Facebook, Youtube or Reddit. But I do see posts with like 300 votes and 15 comments and I find it confusing. It's like posts are mostly "pump and dumps" if you know what I mean.

Yeah. I'm seeing some spammy and trolly stuff too... but I guess that's why we have paid curators. Don't be afraid to downvote that junk and keep the park clean for everyone. I've also noticed that I sometimes get more votes on a video than there are coorosponding views on YouTube... so yeah, it's safe to say that some people are voting without actually watching. Maybe bots or just speculators that don't really care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59263.92
ETH 2580.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46