You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal 2016 Net Worth Update and Finances!

in #money8 years ago

Keeping 88% of your annual earnings is seriously impressive. I thought I was doing well by keeping more than half of mine, haha! :D

I also really liked that you included environmental into your consideration for buying second-hand items. You're not only a financially responsible individual, but an ecologically responsible citizen as well.

I think I bought more than half computers that I’ve owned in my life second-hand. And I managed to sell all of my old computer further, before buying a “new” – often second-hand – one. And all the furniture I currently own is second-hand, too.

I have two questions: what proportion of your liquid assets do you keep in cryptocurrencies? And are the majority of your liquid assets investments in the stock market?

Sort:  

To be creative about it all like you did with your Jack and the Beanstalk post; buying used items is like saving an animal from the shelter. They are still useful and have plenty of life left, the items are just 'older' (used) instead of 'young.' (new)

My only cryptocurrency exposure is steem.

I try to keep $10k in cash for paying bills and as an emergency account. As for my other assets, my largest and most liquid is a pile of precious metals. Slightly less liquid is that I have thousands of dollars of inventory that I purchased low and will sell on eBay for profit. My wife started selling LuLaRoe clothes, so she has about $6k in that inventory and another $4k in her business account.

None of these items (besides the cash) are included in the above, I keep them 'off the books.'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72