You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Marijuana Stock I am Watching

in #money6 years ago

Good luck with Aurora. I’ve been watching it closely, but I don’t know these things nearly as thoroughly as you do, as evidenced by your great analysis and statistics. I heard that another weed company, Canopy Growth has got a multi billion dollar partnership with Corona.

Sort:  

Yes they have & over valued in my opinion. I bought CGC @ $2.35 & sold all the way up to $56. If it corrects below $20 I may rebuy yet excited about ACB, MMNF.F, MPXE.F & GTBI.F so trying to increase my holdings in these cannabis stocks.

Good job being early. I wrote off weed stocks as purely speculative a year ago. I was stuck on the Gold and Silver mentality. During this pullback of crypto and Cannabis companies, my outlooks are changing.

Both great new industries full of opportunity & speculation.

I was actually doing analysis on CGC and ACB and went with Aurora because I think they have more room to grow. Their profits and equity are increasing at a greater rate and are currently pulling a profit unlike Canopy.

Another worrying thing about canopy and other companies is the PE and Book value. Astronomical multiples on some of these companies. Aurora seems to be the only company "reasonably" valued by the US market at this point in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58